Lemon Curd

They say the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, I can definitely say that it works for at least some women too. I am sure that the girl who later became my wife was at least partially won over by the jar of lemon curd I gave her. She had come back from a visit to a local garden centre and had bought a jar of lemon curd. I convinced her I could do better…… I must have been right! …………..

In late 19th and early 20th century England, home-made lemon curd was traditionally served with bread or scones at afternoon tea as an alternative to jam, and as a filling for cakes, small pastries and tarts. ………

To view the rest of the post and the recipe for Lemon Curd please click here.

Leave a Reply

