Triple Chocolate Muffins

P1040557

OK, I admit it, I am a chocoholic! My son is similarly afflicted poor lad, I guess it must be hereditary! Unfortunately as he lives several hundred kilometres away I have lost an excuse to indulge my cravings for chocolate. He has been studying hard lately for some work related exams so he hasn’t had an opportunity to visit us either.

To satisfy my cravings I have been working on these muffins. The perfection of this recipe has been a long process of trial and error, not only for myself, but also for my wife and the neighbours. They have acquiesced to eating multiple muffins, at great risk to their waistlines, whilst I slaved away in a hot kitchen. I finally have something worth sharing and I hope you enjoy these muffins. As my son hasn’t tried them yet it might also entice him to pay us a visit!

So why muffins?

To read the rest of the article and to see the recipe please click here.

Leave a Reply

