I Need a Pick-Me-Up after Cycling for Hours…..

05 finished drink close up

I have a new smoothie recipe that I thought I would share with you this week. It is one that I tend to make after a long training session. The weather here is getting better and better and I spend more and more of my time in the hills, either running or cycling. I am fortunate to live in a beautiful part of Spain. It is one of the dryer parts, but as I live half way up a mountain the countryside is in fact fairly green.

I have been playing with this recipe for a while, but I never really named it. It was simply the smoothie I associated with sports, particularly cycling. When I finally decided to write down the recipe I couldn’t think of a good name for it….. so in true “Waitress” style (the film from 2007 that is!), I decided to call it “I Need a Pick-Me-Up after Cycling for Hours”!

Whilst on the subject, a great pie from the same film is “I Can’t Have No Affair Because It’s Wrong & I Don’t Want Earl to Kill Me Pie”. If you want to try it there are several sites out there that list this and the other recipes from the film.

For the rest of the article and the recipe please click here.

2 thoughts on “I Need a Pick-Me-Up after Cycling for Hours…..

  1. Hi, Lincoln, with view on my next trip this smoothie will be the one for the coming weekend ….sounds fresh and the family will like it

    Like

Leave a Reply

