White Chocolate and Wild Strawberry Muffins

08 Finished buns

Quite a few years ago now I was sat on a plane, travelling back from a business trip in the UK. I started talking to the lady next to me, who happened to be an editor. Conversation turned to my interest in food and my interest in sharing recipes with the general public. She said I ought to start a blog.

Once home I decided to have a look at the possibility of starting a blog. The process of publishing a blog seemed easy enough, I am after all an IT engineer, but when I looked at the quality of the blogs out there I was dissuaded from giving it a go. I was particularly overawed by the overall visual content of the blogs and in particular the photographs on display. I realised I would have to up my game and invest a considerable amount of time, time which I did not have.

Fast forward several years, to just a couple of years ago. I suddenly had more time as I left full time employment. One problem solved, but what about those fantastic professional photographs, that if anything had improved over time? It started me thinking about what exactly did I want to publish, what was my goal? …………………

……………. These muffins can be made with fresh strawberries or indeed just about any soft fruit. If you choose large pieces of fruit, just roughly chop them first. Now is a good time for fresh strawberries be they wild or otherwise and these muffins also work well with raspberries.

To read the full article and to view the recipe please click here.


2017 Lincoln W. Betteridge

Leave a Reply

